CPDE to hold sessions on civic space, youth participation in climate action at Global People’s Assembly

zoe-vandewater-d4psO9Z5pY0-unsplash

The CSO Partnership for Development Effectiveness is co-organising two sessions at the Global People’s Assembly on Wednesday, 21 September 2022.

Held in time for the United Nations General Assembly high-level week, the Global People’s Assembly is a space that aims to bring the voices of the people to the forefront.

One session, on Civic Freedoms and Civil Society Participation, is being organised in partnership with CIVICUS, and will happen 12:00 – 13:00 EST | 18:00 – 19:00 CET (register here).

The other, co-hosted with MY World Mexico and available in Spanish, will tackle Youth meaningful engagement in climate action and SDGs in Latin America. It will be held 14:00 – 15:00 EST | 20:00 – 21:00 CET (register here)

Check out the full Global People’s Assembly programme here for more information. #

 

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

Related Posts

SEARCH

RECENT POSTS

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR
WEEKLY NEWS ROUNDUP

ADDRESS:
3rd Floor, IBON Center
114 Timog Avenue, Quezon City
1103 Philippines
PHONE:
+632 9277060 to 61 local 203 and 207
TELEFAX:
+632 9276981
EMAIL:
info@csopartnerhip.org

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below