CPDE Feminist Group to discuss best practices in increasing rural women’s economic empowerment

In time for the 66th United Nations Commission on the Status of Women (CSW) session, the CPDE Feminist Group is holding a parallel event to discuss best practices in increasing rural women’s economic empowerment, on 15 March 2022 4-5:30AM EST | 8-9:30AM GMT | 10-11:30AM CAT.

Through this activity, the Feminist Group, composed of Corporación Humanas, PACFAW, Centro de Estudio , Coordinadora dela Mujer, Musonet Mali, Forum of Women’s NGOs of Kyrgyzstan, Beyond Beijing Committee, and New Woman Foundation, aims to:

  1. discuss best practice of women’s economic empowerment in 4 countries: challenges, existing mechanisms that support rural women’s entrepreneurship, factors for success,
  2. share best practices of state support to women-led businesses,
  3. collecting recommendations in advancing rural women’s economic empowerment

 

Session speakers are from four regions: Africa, Asia, Europe, and MENA.

To register, sign up via this link.#

 

 

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

Related Posts

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below