BOOK LAUNCH: Monitoring private sector engagement in development cooperation

The CSO Partnership for Development Effectiveness (CPDE) and the Reality of Aid Network (RoA) warmly invites everyone to the launch of Monitoring private sector engagement in development cooperation: A handbook for civil society organisations, happening 2 March 2022 | 1PM Brussels | 7am Bogota | 3PM Nairobi | 8PM Manila.

Initiated by the CPDE PSE Task Force, the handbook is a resource intended to equip CSOs with the conceptual and technical know-how in producing monitoring reports. It introduces CSOs to private sector engagement in development cooperation and the Kampala Principles, and provides frameworks and research methods to guide CSOs in developing their own monitoring reports of PSE in their own contexts.

Through the event, CPDE hopes to popularise the resource and to promote dialogue and peer learning among various development actors. The launch also aims to:

  • discuss the importance of monitoring mechanisms for private sector engagement in development cooperation by development actors, focusing on the role of CSOs
  • situate the CSO Handbook within the different resources for monitoring PSE, highlighting its role in forwarding effective development cooperation
  • share best practices of CSOs from CPDE constituencies, on how they utilised the CSO Handbook in conducting their case study research on PSE in their respective contexts

Watch the book launch here:

Download the handbook in EN/ES/FR here.

Watch CPDE PSE Learning Session, held last November 2021 for members:

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

Related Posts

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below