WEBINAR: Development effectiveness from women’s rights and gender equality perspectives

The CSO Partnership for Development Effectiveness (CPDE) – Feminist Group is holding a webinar titled, “Development effectiveness from women’s rights and gender equality perspectives” happening on Monday, 14 July 2021, 5PM Bishkek | 1PM Cairo | 4:45PM Kathmandu | 7AM La Paz.

Through the event, the constituency aims to strengthen and deepen feminist lenses in order to make development cooperation work more effective. Speakers include:

Nurgul Dzhanaeva, Global Coordinator of the CPDE Feminist Group, Forum of Women’s NGOs of Kyrgyzstan
Rosa Belen Aguirregomezkorta, CPDE FG Europe, Centro de Estudios e Investigacionsobre Mujeres, Spain
Monica Novillo, CPDE Feminist Group Latin America and Caribbean, Coordinadora dela Mujer, Bolivia – A Development Effectiveness: Women’s Organizations Story
Valentina Bodrug, CPDE FG Europe, Gender Centru Platform, Moldova – Get to Know Your Target – Take Action: Engage!
Nevine Ebeid, CPDE FG Middle East and Africa, New Women Foundation, Egypt -Advocating Towards A Feminist Approach to Development Effectiveness. A Call to Action: Your Journey Begins Now!
Patricia Blankson Akakpo, CPDE FG Africa, Network for Women’s Rights in Ghana – Women, development effectiveness and COVID – Feminist Group Response
Shanta Laxmi Shrestha, CPDE FG Asia, Beyond Beijing Committee – FG and its engagement in Generation Equality Action Coalitions.

It is available in English, with interpretation to French, Spanish, and Russian. Sign up here. #

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

Related Posts

SEARCH

RECENT POSTS

SUBSCRIBE TO WEEKLY
NEWS ROUNDUP

ADDRESS:
3rd Floor, IBON Center
114 Timog Avenue, Quezon City
1103 Philippines
PHONE:
+632 9277060 to 61 local 203 and 207
TELEFAX:
+632 9276981
EMAIL:
info@csopartnerhip.org

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below