Coordination Committee

The Coordination Committee (CC), under the supervision of the Global Council, oversees the day-to-day work of the CSO Partnership. It is responsible for following up on the decisions of the Global Council in between Global Council meetings; representing the CSO Partnership; facilitating policy development; preparing the draft agenda and reports for the annual GC meeting; facilitating the setting up, coordination, and coherence of the working groups; overseeing the work of the secretariat; approving the draft annual budget; and forming a Programme and Finance Committee within the CC. It is composed of members of the Global Council, representing the various sectoral and regional constituencies of the CSO Partnership. The CC is made up of at least one representative from each constituency and the Co-Chairs of the CSO Partnership, which meet at least twice a year.

Designation Name Organisation
Co-Chair Patricia Blankson Akakpo NETRIGHT Ghana
Co-Chair Julia Sanchez Canadian Council for International Cooperation
Co-Chair Vitalice Meja Reality of Aid Africa
Co-Chair Maria Theresa Nera-Lauron Asia Pacific Research Network
Africa Representative Aurelien Atigdela Réseau des Plates-formes nationals d’ONG d’Afrique de l’Ouestet du Centre
Africa Representative Christine Andela COSADER
Asia Representative Atama Katama PACOS Trust
Asia Representative Nurgul Dzhanaeva Andhra Pradesh Farmworkers & Fisherfolk Union (APVVU)
Europe Representative Izabella Toth Cordaid
Latin America & the Caribbean Representative Alberto Croce Fundacion SES
Latin America & the Caribbean Representative Anna Tallada CONADES
Middle East & North Africa Representative Ziad Abdel Samad Arab NGO Network for Development (ANND)
North America Representative Brian Tomlinson AidWatch Canada
Pacific Representative Emele Duituturaga Pacific Islands Association of NGO (PIANGO)
Faith-Based Organisations Sector Representative Eva Ekelund ACT Alliance
Labour Sector Representative Paola Simonetti International Trade Union Confederation (ITUC)
Rural Sector Representative Azra Talat Sayeed Roots for Equity
International CSOs Sector Representative Luca de Fraia ActionAid International
Feminist Group Sector Representative Monica Novillo Coordinadora de la Mujer
Indigenous Peoples Sector Representative Beverly Longid Indigenous Peoples Movement for Self-Determination and Liberation (IPMSDL)
Youth Sector Representative Rey Asis Asia Pacific Youth and Student Association
Fiscal Sponsor Antonio Tujan, Jr. IBON International